Edison Rocket Train – This Train (7″, FRANCE)

Late 2005 Sentenza Records SR 01
A. This Train
B. Low Down Ways
Black vinyl 7″ in wraparound sleeve (printed on both sides) with white paper die-cut inner-sleeve. Only 305 copies pressed.

This Train was produced by Jon Spencer and features him on Zap Guitar. He also produced and played on the East River Delta album.

“THIS TRAIN is the first single from the EAST RIVER DELTA LP and features our pals MR AIRPLANE MAN, JON SPENCER and MATT VERTA-RAY! It’s backed with LOW DOWN WAYS, an outer-space blues classic arranged for gut-bucket vocals, slide guitar and theremin! Imported from France and tres limited.” – rockettrain.com

Mike Edison also published his memoirs and released a “sonic companion” which featured Jon Spencer on Guitars, Synthesizers, Drums, Theremin and Tire Iron.

Jon Spencer has appeared on the Edison Rocket Train releases This Train, Yes!, Yes!!, Yes!!! , East River Delta, I Walked With a Zombie , the I Have Fun Everywhere I Go soundtrack to the book and they both appear on the Speedball Baby track from Salvo of 24 Gunshots and the Lost Crusaders album.

Michael Lavine
filmed a Mike Edison and the Interstellar Rendezvous Band (featuring Jon Spencer on guitar). The songs are based on the book Dirty! Dirty! Dirty! and videos of Hugh Hefner Hates Girls and Do Right Man (Dirty Blues) can be seen on the Delta Science youtube.com account.

Mike Edison receives a credit for ‘The Good Word’ on Damage and has worked with the Jon Spencer Blues Explosion “as their “Minister of Information,” writing the band’s press releases and industry propaganda, fan communiqués, and dedicated web copy.” along with the extensive sleeve notes for the 2010 deluxe releases of Year One, Extra Width + Mo’ Width, Orange + Experimental Remixes, Now I Got Worry, Controversial Negro, Acme + Acme Plus and Dirty Shirt Rock N Roll: The First Ten Years.

A. This Train
Produced: Jon Spencer
Recorded: Matt Verta-Ray at NY Head
Electric Guitars/Vox/Charisma Machine/etc.: Mike Edison
Trap Drims: Ron Salvo
Shakin’: Miss Carrie
Zap Guitar: Jon Spencer
Steel Finger Guitar: Matt Verta-Ray
Background Vox: Mr Airplane Man and Saraya

B. Low Down Ways
Electric Guitars/Vox/Charisma Machine/etc.: Mike Edison
Trap Drims: Ron Salvo
Shakin’: Miss Carrie
Produced: Mike Edison.
Recorded at Zero Gravity Research Centre with the Rocket Train Mobile Unit.

“Special Thanks Dig It Zine & Nico.”
ARTWORK: Art etc.: Mottropolis.com


A: “58778H1/1 www.gzvinyl.com”
B: “58778H2/A”