Jon Spencer – Midnight in a Perfect World: DJ Set (Complete)

The complete Jon Spencer DJ Set from Midnight in a Perfect World has been posted on


Artist, title, label

01. Tav Falco Panther Burns, Ditch Digging, New Rose
02. The Customs, Long Gone, Shake It
03. Scientists, Swampland, Au Go Go
04. I Just Dropped In To See What Condition My Condition Is In, Sharon Jones, Daptone
05. Yello, Bimbo, Ralph
06. The Gun Club, The Fire Of Love, Animal
07. Elvis Presley with the Jordanaires, Spinout, RCA
08. Buddy Love, Heartbreak Hotel, Hent (reissue?)
09. Deutsch-Amerikanische-Freundschaft, Kebabtraume, Mute
10. The Fall, Pat-Trip Dispenser, Beggars Banquet
11. Halo Of Kitten, I Hate Porn, Amphetamine Reptile
12. Devo, Working In The Coal Mine, Warner Bros
13. Rufus Thomas, The Breakdown Part II, Stax
14. The Dirtbombs, Possession, In The Red
15. ?/unknown, I’m Gonna Destroy That Boy, Munster (reissue?)
16. Dub Narcotic Sound System, Fuck Shit Up, K
17. Gil Scott-Heron, The Revolution Will Not Be Televised, BGP (reissue)
18. Junior Kimbrough and the Soul Blues Boys, I Feel Good Little Girl, High Water
19. Gibson Bros., Broke Down Engine, Siltbreeze
20. The Drags, I Like To Die, Resin
21. Magnetix, Nulle Autre Que Toi, Slovenly
22. Laughing Hyenas, Here We Go Again, Touch & Go
23. Rene Hall’s Orchestra featuring Willie Joe, Twitchy, Specialty
24. Cabaret Voltaire, Nag Nag Nag, Rough Trade
25. The Otis and Carla Band, Tramp, BGP (reissue)


This entry was posted in DJ set, Jon Spencer. Bookmark the permalink.