Jon Spencer & The HITmakers – Spencer Gets It Lit [Eco Mix] (LP, UK)

2022* Bronze Rat BR65??? + SHOV35
01. Junk Man
02. Get It Right Now
03. Death Ray
04. The Worst Facts
05. Primary Baby
06. Worm Town
07. Bruise
08. Layabout Track
09. Push Comes To Shove
10. My Hit Parade
11. Rotting Money
12. Strike 3
13. Get Up & Do It
Jon Spencer & the HITmakers – Spencer Gets It Lit on ‘Eco Mix’ vinyl, limited to 500 copies.

*Pre-orders available from late May 2022 but copies, actual release date was later than this for the edition.

Recorded at Key Club Recording, Benton Harbor, MI (July / August 2021) with The HITmakers line-up of Bob Bert, Sam Coomes and M. Sord.

Spencer Gets It Lit is available on Black, Clear / Frosted White, Eco Mix, Pink vinyl, CD with 2 bonus tracks and CD with an additional 7 bonus tracks from Shimane JETT Fes 2020 / La Rodia, Besançon, France (8 November 2019) in Japan.

05.02.2022: Jon Spencer posted the Katie Skelly artwork shown here along the hashtags #SpencerGetsItLit and #ITR367 (

07.02.2022: Jon Spencer posted a second illustration by Katie Skelly shown here along the hashtags #SpencerGetsItLit and #BR65 (

14.02.2022: Jon Spencer posts the ‘fire’ photo by Michael Lavine (

15.02.2022: Artwork, track listing, info, release date, European pre-order, Junk Man video and April / May US tour dates all posted online.


10.03.2022: post short feature about the Sony Music Japan release and confirm tracklisting with seven songs from La Rodia, Besançon, France (8 November 2019) / Shimane JETT Fes 2020.


21.04.2022: Pre-ordered copies arrived via mail order.

29.04.2022: Official release date in the UK

00.05.2022: Eco Mix vinyl edition available (20th May or earlier).

Trash: Bob Bert
Synth & Vocal: Sam Coomes
Drum: Sam Coomes
Vocal & Guitar: Jon Spencer

Produced and Mixed: Jon Spencer & Bill Skibbe at Key Club Recording Co.,
Benton Harbor MI, July – August 2021
Assisted by Brian Fox
Mastered by Dave Gardner at Infrasonic
Stunt Coordinator – Todd Hanson

All Songs by Jon Spencer (Patricia Ann Music, BMI)
(c) (p) Jon Spencer, under exclusive license to Bronzerat Records

“Thanks to Myranda Baert, Caroline Baron, Jon Barry, Xavier Benoit, Ramona Catalanello, Loren Chodosh, Creativeman Productions, Jennifer Czin, Jen Donovan, Don Fierro, Larry Hardy, Andrew Hooper, Kristine Kapua, Simon Keeler, Miwa Kuroki, Cristina Martinez, The Melvins, Bill Mooney, Dana Mozer, Keith Nealy, Olympia, Henry Owings, Neil Patel, Tom Pisano, Jessica Ruffins, Anna Schmitt, Denee Segall, Ariel Shafir, Thomas Spencer, Dave “Boche” Viecelli, Janet Weiss”
Jon Photos: Michael Lavine
Band Photos: Bob Coscarelli
Drawings: Katie Skelly

BARCODE: 5 051083 180306

A: “241921E1/A REBUILD IT ALL”
B: “241921E2/A LET’S GET TO WORK”

Comments are closed.