V/A feat. Butter 08 – XL Songs: A Compilation CD (CD, US)

1996 Capitol Records 0312-31410-7A2
01. Radiohead – The Bends
02. Supergrass – Caught By The Fuzz
03. Tripl3fastaction – Revved Up
04. The Figgs – Bad Luck Sammie
05. Jimmy Eat World – Call It In The Air
06. My Head – Humbucker (Edit)
07. Less Than Jake – Jen Doesn’t Like Me Anymore
08. Supernova – Vitamins
09. I Mother Earth – One More Astronaut
10. Sparklehorse – Someday I Will Treat You Good
11. Butter – Mona Lisa
12. Buffalo Daughter – Cold Summer
13. Noise Addict – Sixteen
14. Kostars – Red Umbrella
15. Cocteau Twins – Tishbite
16. Butthole Surfers – Space
Compilation album in regular case features Mono Lisa by Butter 08 from the album Butter, very similar tracklisting to the Dr. Martens: The Capitol Records Sampler.

The song title is incorrectly referred to as Mona Lisa whereas elsewhere it’s written as Mono Lisa.

11. Butter – Mona Lisa
Writers: Butter 08
Vocals/Piano/Organ/Drums: Miho Hatori
Farfisa/Hammond B3/Juno 60/Piano/DJ-70/Guitars/Bkgrnd Vocals: Yuka Honda
Guitar/Bass/Percussion/Samples: Rick Lee
Bass Guitar/Bkgrnd Vocals: Mike Mills
Drums/Vocals/Guitar/Bass: Russell Simins
Produced: Russell Simins, Jamey Straub and Yuka Honda.
Recorded/Mixed with Jamey Staub at GREENE STREET RECORDING

ARTWORK: [unknown]

BARCODE: [unknown]

MATRIX: “OMNI USA 0312-31410-7A2”