V/A feat. Heavy Trash – Beat City (BOOK/CD, DENMARK)

25 November 2005 Crunchy Frog FROST 002-2
01. Bloc Party – Like Eating Glass
02. Franz Ferdinand – Take Me Out
03. Kaiser Chiefs – Saturday Night
04. The Killers – Andy You’re A Star
05. Kashmir – She’s Made of Chalk
06. Sort Sol – Siggimund Blue
07. Powersolo – Mr Suit
08. Heavy Trash – Under The Waves
10. Tim Christensen – Whispering At the Top of My Lungs
11. Kira and the Kindred Spirits – 20 Nights
12. Spleen United – In Peak Fitness Condition
13. epo-555 – Le Beat’s On Fire
14. Junior Senior – Boy Meets Girl
15. Superheroes – Miami
16. JJ72 – Take From Me
17. Scissor Sisters – Comfortably Numb
18. Mikael Simpson – Er Du Kommet For At Faa Noget?
20. The Libertines – Can’t Stand Me Now
21. The Rifles – Local Boy
22. The Raveonettes – Beat City
144 page book and CD (CD included with first 2000 copies only). Includes Under The Waves by Heavy Trash from the self-titled album.

“25.11.05 Today my book Beat City hits the street. Loaded with photographs of some of the worlds greatest rock musicians.” – starbird.dk

Photographs by Søren Solkær Starbird

“Søren Solkær Starbird is a Danish photographer based in Copenhagen. He studied literature at Aarhus University, followed by studies at FAMU, The Photography and Film Academy in Prague, from which he graduated in 1995. His work has been exhibited at museums and galleries in New York, Chicago, Cologne, Prague, Reykjavik and Copenhagen. He has traveled extensively since 1988 doing artistic projects and commisions for magazines, ad agencies and record labels. These days he splits his time between Copenhagen and London taking portraits of musicians and celebrities.” – crunchy.dk

08. Heavy Trash – Under The Waves
Writers: J. Spencer/M. Verta-Ray
Published © 2005 Patricia Ann Music/Marsupial Parlay Vous (BMI)
Produced by Jon Spencer and Matt Verta-Ray
Engineered by Matt Verta-Ray
Recorded at NY Hed Studio, NYC
Mastered by Andy Heermans at Polywog
Mixed: by Jon Spencer and Matt Verta-Ray
Jon Spencer and Matt Verta-Ray: bass, electric guitar, drums, organ, acoustic guitar, baritone, vocals and synths.
Organ: Daniel Collas
Drums: Dave Varenka
Run Time: 3:50
Photography: Søren Solkær Starbird

BARCODE: [unknown]

MATRIX: [unknown]