V/A feat. The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion / Cat Power – Matador Music [Promo] (3xCD, US)

2008 Matador Records OLE 727-2P
Disc One: Catalog
01. The New Pornographers
– The Bleeding Heart Show
02. A.C. Newman – Miracle Drug
03. Preston School of Industry – Caught in the Rain
04. Stephen Malkmus – Church on White
05. Pavement – Trigger Cut
06. The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion – Money Rock ‘N’ Roll
07. Guided By Voices – Everybody Thinks I’m A Raincloud (When I’m Not Looking)
08. Pizzacato Five – The Night Is Still Young
09. Cornelius – Drop
10. Cat Power – The Greatest
11. Interpol – Evil
12. Arab Strap – Love Detective
13. Pretty Girls Make Graves – Parade
14. Belle & Sebastian – Women’s Realm

Disc Two: Instrumentals
01. Sad Rockets – Twenty Six
02. Sad Rockets – Winter’s Over
03. Sad Rockets – Leaky Faucet Skank
04. Console – Bee-Queen
05. Console – Delay Dackel
06. Console – Pigeon Party
07. Mogwai – Auto Rock
08. Mogwai – Friend of the Night
09. Mogwai – I Know You Are But What Am I?
10. Matmos – The Stars and Stripes Forever
11. Matmos – For The Trees
12. Matmos – Solo Buttons For Joe Meek
13. Pizzicato Five – Sophisticated Catchy
14. Pizzicato Five – Roma

Disc Three: New Releases
01. The New Pornographers – Myriad Harbour
02. The Cave Singers – Seeds of Night
03. Lavender Diamond – Open Your Heart
04. Yo La Tengo – Mr Tough
05. Brightback Morning Light – Everybody Daylight
06. Dead Meadow – Keep on Walking
07. Love of Diagrams – The Pyamid
08. Times New Viking – Teen Drama
09. Mission of Burma – Academy Fight Song
10. Belle & Sebastian – We Are The Sleepyheads
11. Jennifer O’Connor – I’ll Bring You Home
12. Cat Power – Silver Stallion
13. Shearwater – Seventy-Four Seventy-Five
14. The Ponys – Double Vision

V/A feat. The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion / Cat Power - Matador Music [Promo] (3xCD, US)
Matador promo only compilation “for licensing department” featuring three CDs in box including Money Rock ‘N’ Roll from The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion album Plastic Fang and Silver Stallion from the Cat Power album Jukebox.
1.06. Jon Spencer Blues Explosion – Money Rock N Roll
[credits from Plastic Fang]
All Songs © 2001 Dirty Shirt, BMI
Writers: Spencer/Explosion Vocals/Guitar/Theremin/Stylophone/Claps/Piano: Jon Spencer
Guitars/Backing Vocals/Claps: Judah Bauer
Drums/Percussion: Russell Simins
Guitar/Drums/Piano/Backing Vocals/Percussion/Organ/Claps/Bass: Steve Jordan
Produced: Steve Jordan
Recorded/Mixed: Don Smith for Moondog Productions Inc.
Assisted by Martin Pradler (Additional Recording & Pro Tools)
Additional Pro Tools Recording: Pat Thrall
Technical Assistance: Minoru Yokoo
Guitar & Drum Tech: Artie Smith
Recorded at Oorong (Assistant: Doug Conroy)

3.12. Cat Power – Silver Stallion
[credits from Jukebox]
Writer: Lee Clayton
Published by Resaca Music Publishing Co. (BMI)
Performers on this album:
Chan Marshall
Dirty Delta Blues:
Guitar: Judah Bauer
Piano/Organ: Gregg Foreman
Bass: Erik Paparazzi
Drums: Jim White
Recorded by Stuart Sykes
Hit Factory – Miami
Rare Book Room – Brooklyn
Sikes Studio – Dallas

ARTWORK: [unknown]


CD 1: [unknown]
CD 2: [unknown]
CD 3: [unknown]