V/A feat. The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion – Mike Edison: I Have Fun Everywhere I Go… [Hardback] (BOOK, US)

13 May 2008 Faber & Faber 086547964X
V/A feat. The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion - Mike Edison: I Have Fun Everywhere I Go... [Hardback] (BOOK, US) - Cover
Hardback edition of the memoirs of Mike Edison. Jon Spencer is mentioned in the book and produced / appears on the accompanying I Have Fun Everywhere I Go album released on CD and Download.

The paperback edition was published on 12 May 2009 and the book launch at The Manhattan Club, Bowery Electric, 327 Bowery, New York City, New York 10033, US featured a performance by Boss Hog.

Photo Credit: Jackie Roman “A good gorilla is hard to find.” – from the I HAVE FUN EVERYWHERE I GO paperback release party.

Jon Spencer has appeared on the (Mike) Edison Rocket Train releases This Train, Yes!, Yes!!, Yes!!! , East River Delta, I Walked With a Zombie , the I Have Fun Everywhere I Go soundtrack to the book and they both appear on the Speedball Baby track from Salvo of 24 Gunshots and the Lost Crusaders album.

Michael Lavine
filmed a Mike Edison and the Interstellar Rendezvous Band (featuring Jon Spencer on guitar). The songs are based on the book Dirty! Dirty! Dirty! and videos of Hugh Hefner Hates Girls and Do Right Man (Dirty Blues) can be seen on the Delta Science youtube.com account.

Mike Edison receives a credit for ‘The Good Word’ on Damage and has worked with the Jon Spencer Blues Explosion “as their “Minister of Information,” writing the band’s press releases and industry propaganda, fan communiqués, and dedicated web copy.” along with the extensive sleeve notes for the 2010 deluxe releases of Year One, Extra Width + Mo’ Width, Orange + Experimental Remixes, Now I Got Worry, Controversial Negro, Acme + Acme Plus and Dirty Shirt Rock N Roll: The First Ten Years.