Ween – Stay Forever [1 Track] [Promo] (CD, UK)

24 July 2000 Mushroom Records MUSH78CDSP
01. Stay Forever Ween - Stay Forever [1 Track] [Promo] (CD, UK) - Cover
One track promo CD in slimline case.

Listed in the UNCONFIRMED section as the sleeve for White Pepper does not specify who of the featured artists are on which tracks. Russell Simins could be on this single but it is, thus far, unconfirmed.

Even If You Don’t and Stay Forever were released as singles.

01. Stay Forever
[Taken from White Pepper insert]
Writers: Ween
Published: Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp./Ver Music/Browndog Music, BMI
Guitar/Vocals: Dean Ween
Guitar/Vocals: Gene Ween
Bass: Dave Dreiwitz
Drums: Claude Coleman
Keyboards: Glen McClelland
Stu Basore
Jane Scarpantoni
Chris Shaw
Russell Simins
Vaneese Thomas
Angela Clemons
Mark McDonald
Greg Frey
Danny Madorsky

Recorded/Mixed: Chris Shaw
Overdubs/Mixing at Greene St. Studios, NYC, NY
Mastered: Howie Weinberg at Masterdisk

“Ween – Stay Forever – July 24th

On July 24th. Ween release the first single from their recent ‘White Pepper’ album. Arguably their most perfect pop creation to date and one of a couple of genuinely gorgeous songs amidst the madness on ‘White Pepper’. NME recently described ‘Stay Forever’ as ‘genuinely affecting and pure pop…’. Ween play live in the UK for the first time in 2 years when they kick off a string of European dates in August which take in the Reading Festival, the Carling Weekender and the London Astoria for ‘An Evening With Ween’ on September 7th with dates across Europe in between.

more info – call Sheri and Zoe on XXX XXXX XXXX”

Art Direction: Gregory Burke
Photography: Danny Clinch


MATRIX: [unknown]