Rob K – ExCorpse (CD, US)

2001 [Self Released] n/a
01. Labyrinth
02. Lookin’ Good
03. Loretta
04. MaxFish ’88
05. Something Like Love
06. My Little Catastrophe
07. Those Things (Mean Nothing To Me)
08. Yama Yama Pretty Mama
09. Bardot Hotel
10. Tribute To Eric
11. No Insurance
12. Tear The Building Down
13. Spirit Level
[14. Elmer]
Homemade CDR with stickered label and printed sleeve in slimline CDR case. Elmer is an unlisted track not mentioned on the sleeve or label.

Jon Spencer plays guitar on this album and also appeared on the Rob K album The End of the Earth and single Dirty 12.

The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion album Mo’ Width features a track titled Rob K (Rob K is President on the re-release) on which he performs as a preacher. And finally Jon Spencer has recorded with Rob K on several Workdogs records.

Words/Music: Blind Willie Johnson, Richard Berry, Eric Burdon, Van Morrison, Knoxville Girls, RobK, Mark Abramson, Scott Jarvis
Voice: RobK
Backing Voice: Terri Wahl, Christina Martinez, Otis Ball, Maria Zostrow
Bass: RobK, Jimmy Hole, Pete Shore, Robert Garner
Drums: Mike McHugh, Bob Bert
Guitars: Terri Wahl, Jimmy Hole, Mark Abramson, Jack Martin, Kid Congo Powers, Jerry Teel, Jon Spencer
Harmonica/Saxophones: Jon Wahl
Keyboards: Jon Wahl, Maria Zostrow
Sketch: Jane Gang
Photos: Jobelle, Caki Kallas
Cover: Samoa


MATRIX: “CD-R 80 CWLHU1496 O623″*

*this is a generic CDR matrix number.