Honeymoon Killers – The Loved, The Lost & The Last (LP, SPAIN)

20 April 2022 Bang! Records BANGLP153
A1. Guess I’m Falling In Love
A2. Love Man
A3. Oh Oh I Love Her So
A4. What Love Is
A5. Love Love Love Love Love
A6. Love Is All Around

B1. Who’s Driving Your Plane?
B2. Dead Again
B3. Doesn’t Matter
B4. What’s That?
B5. Murderess In A Purple Dress
B6. Joe’s House

Previously unreleased Honeymoon Killers album featuring Judah Bauer, Russell Simins and Jon Spencer.

“While diggin’ through Honeymoon Killers tapes today, I stumbled upon a tape we made on our last European tour. It was recorded at Joe’s house in the Netherlands 1991. I haven’t listened to this in 30 years.” – Jerry Teel

“It exists!! “The Loved, The Lost & The Last” is the unreleased until now, sixth and final studio album by New York noise rock band The Honeymoon Killers, originally recorded in 1991. Here The Honeymoon Killers recorded this album picking up all 3 members of the nascent Jon Spencer Blues Explosion and it meant a sonic evolution to the band in the way to get the original Honeymoon Killers sound adding slicks of Pussy Galore and The Blues Explosion, and it includes covers of Ramones and The Scientists.” – Bang! Records

31 May 2021: Doesn’t Matter from the unreleased ‘The Lost and the Last Recordings’ was posted online.


Artwork by @paulineteel (Big City Stompers).


Jerry Teel – guitar, harmonica, vocals (The Chrome Cranks, Knoxville Girls, Big City Stompers, etc.)
Jon Spencer – guitar (Blues Explosion, Pussy Galore, Five Dollar Priest, etc.)
Judah Bauer – guitar (The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion, etc)
Russell Simins – drums (Blues Explosion, etc.)
Lisa Wells – bass.

Doesn’t Matter

Recorded at Joe’s House, The Netherlands (February 1992)

Jerry Teel: Vocals/Guitar
Judah Bauer: Guitar
Lisa Wells: Bass
Russell Simins: Drums

ARTWORK: Pauline Teel

BARCODE: [unknown]


Comments are closed.