V/A feat. Luscious Jackson – CMJ New Music Monthly Volume 40 December 1996 (CD, US)

December 1996 College Music Journal CMJ-NMM040
01. Luscious Jackson – Naked Eye (Totally Nude Mix)
02. Johnny Cash – Rusty Cage
03. Wilco – Outtasite (Outta Mind)
04. Polak – Not Listening
05. Baby Fox – Curlylocks
06. Cardigans – Lovefool
07. Elysian Fields – Star
08. Mazzy Star – Flowers In December
09. Rutles – Shangri-La
10. Korn – No Place To Hide
11. Jeru The Damaja – Ya Playin’ Yaself
12. Moe. – She Sends Me
13. Pure – Anna
14. Mo Thugs Family – Thug Devotion
15. Rosa Mota – Space Junk
16. Yatsura – Plastic Ashtray
17. Ditch Croaker – Second Fiddle
18. Blithe – No Comfort Holden
19. The Cheese – Plastic Flowers
20. Momus – Saved
21. Satisfact – 50 Mg. Once Daily
Cover-mount CD including the Luscious Jackson Naked Eye (Totally Nude Mix) by Russell Simins.

This remix was released on numerous different formats of the Naked Eye single including a promotional 12″ single, standard CD and cassette in the UK, Promotional 12″ in the US, 3 track CD, 7 track CD in the US and CD in Australia (amongst others).

This issue also included the article CMJ: What, Me Worry? about The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion.

01. Luscious Jackson – Naked Eye (Totally Nude Remix)
Writer: Jill Cunniff
Published: EMI April Music Inc./Grand Royal Music/Luscious Jackson Music
Produced: Daniel Lanois/Tony Mangurian/Jill Cunniff
Mixed: Tony Mangurian/Jill Cunniff/Jamie Candiloro
Remixed: Russell Simins at Greene St. Studios, NYC.
Engineered: Jamie Staub
Additional Musicians:
Keyboards: Yuka Honda
Drums/Keyboards: Russell Simins
(p) 1996 Capitol Records, Inc.
© 1997 Capitol Records, Inc.
Yuka Honda appears courtesy of Cibo Matto/Warner Bros.
Russell Simins appears courtesy of Blues Explosion/Matador
ARTWORK: [unknown]

BARCODE: 0 70989 35157 8

MATRIX: “DIDX018179”

Comments are closed.