V/A feat. Cat Power & Dirty Delta Blues – Dark Was The Night (3xLP, US)

17 February 2009 4ad DAD-2835-1
01. Dirty Projectors and David Byrne – Knotty Pine
02. The Books [ft. Jose Gonzalez] – Cello Song
03. Feist and Ben Gibbard – Train Song
04. Bon Iver – Brackett, WI
05. Grizzly Bear – Deep Blue Sea
06. The National – So Far Around the Bed
07. Yeasayer – Tightrope
08. My Brightest Diamond – Feeling Good
09. Kronos Quartet – Dark Was the Night
10. Antony and Bryce Dessner
– I Was Young When I Left Home

01. Justin Vernon and Aaron Dessner – Big Red Machine
02. The Decemberists – Sleepless
03. Iron and Wine – Stolen Houses (Die)
04. Grizzly Bear and Feist – Service Bell
05. Sufjan Stevens – You Are the Blood
06. Spoon – Well-Alright
07. Arcade Fire – Lenin
08. Beirut – Mimizan
09. My Morning Jacket – El Caporal
10. Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings – Inspiration Information

01. Dave Sitek – With a Girl Like You
02. Buck 65 [ft. Sufjan Stevens and Serengeti – Blood pt. 2
03. The New Pornographers – Hey, Snow White
04. Yo La Tengo – Gentle Hour
05. Stuart Murdoch – Another Saturday
06. Riceboy Sleeps – Happiness
07. Cat Power and Dirty Delta Blues – Amazing Grace
08. Andrew Bird – The Giant of Illinois
09. Conor Oberst and Gillian Welch – Lua
10. Blonde Redhead and Devestations
– When the Road Runs Out
11. Kevin Drew – Love vs. Porn

V/A feat. Cat Power & Dirty Delta Blues - Dark Was The Night (3xLP, US) - Front

V/A feat. Cat Power & Dirty Delta Blues - Dark Was The Night (3xLP, US) - Rear

Triple LP set featuring track recorded for the compilation by Cat Power & Dirty Delta Blues, also on double CD.

Judah Bauer has played live and recorded as part of Dirty Delta Blues and appeared on the Cat Power releases Jukebox, Dark End of the Street EP and Sun.

A Red Hot Production
Produced: Aaron Dessner + Bryce Dessner
Executive Producer: John Carlin
Co-Producers: Paul Heck + Miwa Okumura
Production Coordinator: Olive Panter & Parrish Griggs
Mastered: Joe Lambert
Manufactured by Arvato Digital Services
Application Development: Gillian Bar at Carroll, Guido & Groffman, LLP

Disc Three:
07. Cat Power and Dirty Delta Blues – Amazing Grace

Writer: Traditional
Arrangement: Chan Marshall
Produced: Cat Power
Mixed: Jay Braun
(c) Cat Power 2008
Cat Power appears courtesy of Matador Records
Vocals: Chan Marshall
Guitar: Judah Bauer
Drums: Jim White
Bass: Erik Paparazzi
Piano: Gregg Foreman

Design: Funny Garbage
Cover and Packaging: Ryan Feerer
Booklet: John Giordani
Creative Direction: John Carlin & Andy Pratt
Background art and illustrations by Gustave Dore taken from his illustrated version of John Milton’s Paradise Lost.

BARCODE: 6 52637 28351 8

A: [unknown]
B: [unknown]
C: [unknown]
D: [unknown]
E: [unknown]
F: [unknown]

Comments are closed.