V/A feat. Cat Power & Dirty Delta Blues – Dark Was The Night [Promo] (2xCD, US)

17 February 2009 4ad
01. Dirty Projectors and David Byrne – Knotty Pine
02. The Books [ft. Jose Gonzalez] – Cello Song
03. Feist and Ben Gibbard – Train Song
04. Bon Iver – Brackett, WI
05. Grizzly Bear – Deep Blue Sea
06. The National – So Far Around the Bed
07. Yeasayer – Tightrope
08. My Brightest Diamond – Feeling Good
09. Kronos Quartet – Dark Was the Night
10. Antony and Bryce Dessner
– I Was Young When I Left Home
11. Justin Vernon and Aaron Dessner – Big Red Machine
12. The Decemberists – Sleepless
13. Iron and Wine – Stolen Houses (Die)
14. Grizzly Bear and Feist – Service Bell
15. Sufjan Stevens – You Are the Blood

01. Spoon – Well-Alright
02. Arcade Fire – Lenin
03. Beirut – Mimizan
04. My Morning Jacket – El Caporal
05. Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings – Inspiration Information
06. Dave Sitek – With a Girl Like You
07. Buck 65 [ft. Sufjan Stevens and Serengeti – Blood pt. 2
08. The New Pornographers – Hey, Snow White
09. Yo La Tengo – Gentle Hour
10. Stuart Murdoch – Another Saturday
11. Riceboy Sleeps – Happiness
12. Cat Power and Dirty Delta Blues – Amazing Grace
13. Andrew Bird – The Giant of Illinois
14. Conor Oberst and Gillian Welch – Lua
15. Blonde Redhead and Devestations
– When the Road Runs Out
16. Kevin Drew – Love vs. Porn

Promo double CDR set in PVC sleeves with printed inserts. Features track recorded for the compilation by Cat Power & Dirty Delta Blues, commercially released on triple vinyl and double CD.

Judah Bauer has played live and recorded as part of Dirty Delta Blues and appeared on the Cat Power releases Jukebox, Dark End of the Street EP and Sun.

A Red Hot Production
Produced: Aaron Dessner + Bryce Dessner
Executive Producer: John Carlin
Co-Producers: Paul Heck + Miwa Okumura
Production Coordinator: Olive Panter & Parrish Griggs
Mastered: Joe Lambert
Manufactured by Arvato Digital Services
Application Development: Gillian Bar at Carroll, Guido & Groffman, LLP

12. Cat Power and Dirty Delta Blues – Amazing Grace
Writer: Traditional
Arrangement: Chan Marshall
Produced: Cat Power
Mixed: Jay Braun
(c) Cat Power 2008
Cat Power appears courtesy of Matador Records
Vocals: Chan Marshall
Guitar: Judah Bauer
Drums: Jim White
Bass: Erik Paparazzi
Piano: Gregg Foreman

Design: Funny Garbage
Cover and Packaging: Ryan Feerer
Booklet: John Giordani
Creative Direction: John Carlin & Andy Pratt
Background art and illustrations by Gustave Dore taken from his illustrated version of John Milton’s Paradise Lost.


CD 1: [unknown]
CD 2: [unknown]

Comments are closed.