V/A feat. Cat Power – Matador at 21 (2xLP, US)

28 September 2010 Matador Records OLE-1000-1
01. Fucked Up – Son The Father
02. Sonic Youth – Sacred Trickster
03. Kurt Vile – Amplifier
04. Yo La Tengo – Nothing to Hide
05. Jay Reatard – There Is No Sun
06. Times New Viking – Move To California
07. Harlem – Friendly Ghost
08. Ted Leo & The Pharmacists – Bottled In Cork
09. The New Pornographers – My Shepherd
10. Cold Cave – Youth and Lust
11. Interpol – Summer Well
12. Shearwater – Castaways
13. Esben and the Witch – Marching Song
14. Girls – Lust For Life
15. Magic Kids – Superball
16. Delorean – Stay Close
17. Cat Power – Metal Heart
18. Perfume Genius – Learning
19. Stephen Malkmus & the Jicks – Real Emotional Trash
Double LP featuring Cat Power & Dirty Delta Blues recording of Metal Heart (from Jukebox).

These tracks are all from disc five from the six CD set Matador at 21 (which also includes three tracks by The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion).

17. Cat Power – Metal Heart
[credits from Jukebox]
Writer: Lee Clayton
Published by Resaca Music Publishing Co. (BMI)
Performers on this album:
Chan Marshall
Dirty Delta Blues:
Guitar: Judah Bauer
Piano/Organ: Gregg Foreman
Bass: Erik Paparazzi
Drums: Jim White
Recorded by Stuart Sykes
Hit Factory – Miami
Rare Book Room – Brooklyn
Sikes Studio – Dallas
ARTWORK: [unknown]

BARCODE: [unknown]

A: [unknown]
B: [unknown]
C: [unknown]
D: [unknown]

Comments are closed.