Butter 08 – Butter [Promo] (CD, US)

27 August 1996 Grand Royal GR029
01. 9MM
02. Shut Up
03. Butter Of 69
04. Dick Serious
05. How Do I Relax
06. It’s The Rage
07. Mono Lisa
08. What Are You Wearing
09. Sex Symbol
10. Degobrah
11. Hard To Hold
12. Butterfucker
In regular album case with alternate artwork. Features image of the band not used on the commercial release.

There is an official video for this Butter of 69 directed by Evan Bernard which can be seen on youtube.com.

Grand Royal also issued a one track promo CD of Butter of 69 with another band photo not on the commercial release. The album was available on CD (w/card or plastic sleeve), vinyl and on CD in Japan with bonus tracks.

This album was re-issued in 2008 on CD (in DigiPak) and download.

All Songs by BUTTER 08
Vocals/Piano/Organ/Drums: Miho Hatori
Farfisa/Hammond B3/Juno 60/Piano/DJ-70/Guitars/Bkgrnd Vocals: Yuka Honda
Guitar/Bass/Percussion/Samples: Rick Lee
Bass Guitar/Bkgrnd Vocals: Mike Mills
Drums/Vocals/Guitar/Bass: Russell Simins
Produced: Russell Simins, Jamey Straub and Yuka Honda.
Recorded/Mixed with Jamey Staub at GREENE STREET RECORDING
Mastered: Howie Weinberg at Masterdisk

[additional credits detailed below]

04. Dick Serious
Trombone: Josh Roseman
Trumpet: Ravi Best

05. How Do I Relax
Contains a sample from “Summer Samba” performed by Walter Wanderley (Marcos Valle & Paulo Sergio Valle) published by Duchess Music Coporation (BMI) Performed by Walter Wanderly, Under License from Polygram Special Markets, A Division of Polygram Group Distribution, INC.

06. It’s The Rage
Keyboard Solo: Sean Lennon
Drums: Timo Ellis

10. Degobrah
And Introducing: Evan Bernard – Vocals

REAR: “For promotional use ony not for sale”

DISC: Features band name, tracklisting and “For promotional use only. Not for sale. Property of Grand Royal Records. Surrender on demand.”

ARTWORK: [This sleeve contains no photo/artwork credits]


MATRIX: “IFPI L791 145921-2X-6192-A DISCTRONICS USA *GR029 ADV*”