V/A feat. Blues Explosion – Mute Songs For In Store Play [Promo] (CD, UK)

May 2005 Mute
01. Moby – It’s Raining Again
02. Erasure – Don’t Say You Love Me
03. Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds
– Get Ready For Love (Radio Edit)
04. M83 – Teen Angst
05. Modey Lemon
– Sleepwalkers (Radio Edit)
06. Mando Diao – God Knows
07. Pink Grease – Peaches
08. Blues Explosion – Crunchy
09. Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds
– Come Into My Sleep
10. The Residents – My Window
11. Balanescu Quartet – Aria
V/A feat. Blues Explosion - Mute Songs For In Store Play [Promo] (CD, UK)
Promo CDR with printed paper sleeve in PVC wallet features the Blues Explosion song Crunchy from the album Damage.

Crunchy (from the album Damage) was commercially released on 7″, 12″, 3 track CD, 7 track CD and available as 5 track and 8 track promos with various different remixes and B-sides.

The single reached #89 in the UK singles chart on 7 May 2005.

08. Blues Explosion – Crunchy
[The following credits are from Damage (CD, UK)]
Writers: Blues Explosion/Dan Nakamura (Dan The Automator)
Published: Dirty Shirt (BMI)/Sharkman Songs (ASCAP)
Produced: Dan The Automator
Recorded: Danny Madorsky at Empire View
Mixed: Chris Shaw and Jon Spencer at Stratosphere
(Assistant: Rudyard Lee Cullers)
Bass/Chamberlain: Chris Shaw
Wurlitzer Piano: Moogy Klingman
Electric and Acoustic Guitars: Judah Bauer
Drums/Vocals: Russell Simins
Vocals/Guitar/Bass Station: Jon Spencer
Mastered: Howie Weinberg with Andy VanDette at Masterdisk
Major Engineering, Long Hours & Really Hard Work: Danny Madorsky (thank you!)


MATRIX: “CD-R 80 UG SCR39803 F04 IFPI ED62 ZE 2I4I0I9I9I2”