V/A feat. Blues Explosion – Shred: Volume One (CD, US)

2004 BMG 82876-65134-2
01. 12 Stones – Far Away
02. Three Days Grace – Home
03. Strata – Piece By Piece
04. Silvertide – Ain’t Comin’ Home
05. Velvet Revolver – Fall To Pieces
06. Hurricane Party – Roadstar
07. Submersed – Hollow
08. Day of Fire – Cornerstone
09. Barlowgirl – Never Alone
10. Bowling For Soup – 1985
11. Sahara Hotnights – Hot Night Crash
12. Tegan & Sara – Walking With a Ghost
13. The Libertines – Can’t Stand Me Now
14. Morrissey – First of The Gang To Die
15. Blues Explosion – Burn It Off
16. Citizen Cope – Bullet And a Target
17. Heiruspecs – 5ves
18. Delays – Nearer Than Heaven
19. The Blood Brothers – Love Rhymes
20. The Fiery Furnaces – Straight Street
“Lifestyle Marketing” compilation sent out to shops (“exciting places”) featuring Burn It Off by the Blues Explosion.

This track appears on the album Damage also was commercially released as a clear vinyl 7″ and CD single in the UK and available as 1 Track, 2 Track and 4 Track promo CDs, a one track video and later a promo DVD (with Hot Gossip).

Compilation Produced: Dan Tower / David Levin

15. Blues Explosion – Burn It Off
Writers: Blues Explosion
Published: Dirty Shirt (BMI)
Claps/Stomps/Vocals: Steve Jordan
Guitar/Vocals: Judah Bauer
Drums/Vocals: Russell Simins
Vocals/Guitar/Tack Piano/Claps/Stomps: Jon Spencer
Produced: Steve Jordan
Recorded/Mixed: Don Smith at Globe
(Assistant: Miles Levit)
Pro Tools Engineering: Danny Madorsky

“this is a free cd!
please play it in your store!

We feel this music compliments the lifestyle of your business and your customers. Our goal is to market our artists by getting them heard in new and exciting places – at the same time exposing you and your customers to some great new music.

Please let us know if you would like to continue receiving free promotional music. We’d love to know what types of music you’d like to receive and a little more about your store so we can send music you and you’re customers will like!

You can reach us at:
xxx xxx xxxx

If you’d like to be taken off our lists, please let us know that, too.
Materials are for promotional use only and not meant for sale.”

ARTWORK: Timothy O’Donnell


MATRIX: “82876651342 sonopress + + DC13101 IFPI LB41”