V/A feat. Jon Spencer Blues Explosion – Everything Is Nice [Promo] (CD, US)

14 September 1999 Matador Records OLE 400-2V
01. Pavement – Stereo
02. Cornelius – Count Five Or Six
03. Non Philiox – Refuse To Lose
04. Lynnfield Pioneers – Windblown
05. Yo La Tengo – Sugercube
06. The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion – Naked
07. Arab Strap – Here We Go
08. Arsonist – Blaze
09. Burger – Do The Strand
10. Solex – One Louder Solex
11. Chavez – Flight 96
12. Helium – Cosmic Rays
13. Guided By Voices – The Official Ironmen Rally Song
V/A feat. Jon Spencer Blues Explosion - Everything Is Nice [Promo] (CD, US)  - Cover
Promo CD in card sleeve with stickered artwork featuring 13 tracks from the Everything Is Nice compilation. Includes Naked by Jon Spencer Blues Explosion which, at the time, was exclusive to this compilation.

Since the released of Everything Is Nice, Naked has been issued on Extra Width + Mo’ Width [2010] (2xCD, US) and Jukebox Explosion Rockin’ Mid-90’s Punkers which featured the following (questionable) sleeve notes; “This ultra-frantic monster was the A-Side to a limited edition giveaway single, inspired by avid nudist David Yow of the Jesus Lizard, who the Blues Explosion toured with early in their career. 100 copies were pressed and given to the lucky attendees at the Blues Explosion’s Third Anniversary show at Maxwell’s, in Hoboken, New Jersey.”

This compilation was issued as a Promo CD, triple CD set, double vinyl, DVD and Video.

04. Lynnfield Pioneers – Windblown
Writers: The Lynnfield Pioneers (BMI)
Recorded/Mixed: Greg Talenfeld and the band at Waterworks NYC
Vocals: Dan Cook
Bass: Mike Janson
Farfisa/Drums: John Paul Jones
Previously unreleased
Contact: Lampshop Records, 500 State St. #3, Brooklyn, NY 11217 www.escape.com/~lampshop

06. The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion – Naked
Writers: Spencer/Explosion
Published: Dirty Shirt, BMI
Recorded/Mixed: April 1993 at Waterworks NYC with Jim Waters
Produced: Jon Spencer
Previously unreleased
Contact: c/o Matador Records US

“A selection of tracks, some released, some unreleased, from the Matador Records Tenth Anniversary Anthology, Everything Is Nice. This budget-priced triple CD set will include two CDs of greatest hits and one CD of unreleased tracks. Also available on double vinyl (unreleased tracks only), with companion VHS and DVD.”
Art Direction: Mark 0


MATRIX: “LN OLE 400.1-2 02 wea mfg. olyphant ifpi L903 Y8975”