V/A feat. Jon Spencer Blues Explosion – Upfront Player Volume 1 [Promo] (CD, SWEDEN)

October 1998 Playground n/a
01. Yazoo – Only You (Todd Terry Remix)
02. Transglobal Underground – Temple Best (Burundi Mix)
03. Public Enemy – Do You Wanna Go Our Way???
04. Phoebe One – Once In A Lifetime
05. Breakbeat Era – Ultra-Obscene
06. Alison Krauss – Forget About It
07. Quannum – Hott People
08. Cuba – Black Island
09. Ludovic Navarre aka St. Germain – Alabama Blues
10. Doolally – Straight From The Heart (Tuff Jam Remix)
11. Brassy – I Can’t Wait
12. Laurent Garnier – The Sound Of The Big Balou
13. Eclipse – Makes Me Love You
14. Trish Murphy – Somewhere Else
15. Maxim – My Web
16. Basement Jaxx – Rendez-Vu
17. Jon Spencer Blues Explosion – Heavy
18. Nova Nova – Bewildered
Promo CD featuring forthcoming releases by artists associated with Playground. Printed CDR issued in clear pvc sleeve with stickered tracklisting.

Tracks 12 and 16 are incorrectly listed as “The Sound Ob The Big Balou” and

[no details given]

17. Jon Spencer Blues Explosion – Heavy
Studios: Electrical, RPM, Greene Street, Waterworks, Big House, Moon Age, K, Ghetto
Mastering: Andy VanDette and Howie Weinberg at Masterdisk
Writers: Spencer/Explosion
Recored: Suz Dyer
Remixed: Dante Ross and John Gamble, the Stimulated Dummies for SD50 inc.
Mixed: Stimulated Dummies and Jamey Staub
Guitar, Piano, Bass: Gabby Abulruch
Backing Vocals: Dexter Conyers, Lee ‘Scout’ Ford, Jerome ‘Rome’ Cohen and Jason Powell

STICKER: Tracklising and “Tracklist, upfront player volume 1:, play it loud!”

DISC: “vol. 1 playground music scandinavia, n©b, compact disc digital audio, not for sale, upfront player”



MATRIX: “CD-R 74MIN KB0361″*

*generic CDR matrix number

Comments are closed.