V/A feat. Jon Spencer Blues Explosion – Wild Promotions Volume 3 (CD, UK)

October 1996 Wild WILD3
01. These Animal Men – Monumental Moneymaker
02. Jon Spencer Blues Explosion – Firefly Child
03. Speedy – Life Of Riley
04. Moby – Come On Baby
05. Audioweb – Yeah
06. Salad – I Want You
07. Chuck D – Endonesia
08. Mundy – To You I Bestow
09. Barry Adamson
– Something Wicked This Way Comes
10. Elcka – Look At You Now
11. Kerbdog – On The Turn
12. Cable – Whisper…Firing Line
13. Nut – Brains
14. Low Art Thrill – She’ll Kill You
15. Flyscreen – Snowbunny
16. David Devant & His Spirit Wife – This Is For Real
17. Foil – Man Overboard
V/A feat. Jon Spencer Blues Explosion - Wild Promotions Volume 3 (CD, UK) - Cover
Free comilation in slim-line case with fold-out J-card insert which includes a tear off reply card. Features Firefly Child by the Jon Spencer Blues Explosion from the album Now I Got Worry. The cover incorrecly spells the band name ‘John Spencer Blues Explosion’.
[Sleeve does not include song credits. These are taken from Now I Got Worry]

02. Firefly Child
Writers: Spencer/Explosion
© 1996 Spencer/Explosion
Produced: Jon Spencer and Jim Waters
Recorded at Easley Studio, Memphis; G-Son, Los Angeles; and Waterworks West, Tuscon.
Mixed at Waterworks West.
Engineers: Saylor Breckenrigde, Mario Caldato Jr., Doug Easley, Davis McCain and Jim Waters.
Mastered: Howie Weinberg and Roger Lian at Masterdisk
Guitar/Vocals: Judah Bauer
Drums: Russell Simins
Vocals/Guitar: Jon Spencer
Organ: Mark Ramos Nishita
Sax: Justin Berry
Mark Ramos Nishita appearing courtesy of Mo’Wax Records, Ltd.

Track listing includes one line on each band. The Blues Explosion entry is “Massively acclaimed legendary blues three-piece from New York.”
ARTWORK: [no details]


MATRIX: “MADE IN U.K. BY PDO WILD3 10443781 01 %”