V/A feat. Solex vs Cristina Martinez + Jon Spencer – Pig Factory: February Sampler [Promo] (CD, US)

February 2010 Pig Factory n/a
01. Gemma Ray – 100 Mph (in 2nd Gear)
02. Gemma Ray – Fist of a Flower
03. Ninfa – Not Over
04. Ninfa – Take Me
05. Solex vs Cristina Martinez + Jon Spencer – Aapie
06. Gary Nock – Trouble Blue Eyes
07. Gary Nack – Dynamite Oct Mix FM
08. PacoVolume – Everybody Dies
09. Kav – City of Sun
10. To Arms Etc. – Misbelieving
11. The Polyamorous Affair – Shadows (Pigmix)
12. John Nathaniel – I Can’t Hold On
13. Joe Gideon & The Shark – DOL
iV/A feat. Solex vs Cristina Martinez + Jon Spencer - Pig Factory: February Sampler [Promo] (CD, US) - Cover
Promotional CD for film, TV and advertising music licensing company Pig Factory featuring Aapie from the Solex vs Cristina Martinez + Jon Spencer album Amsterdam Throwdown King Street Showdown!.

Issued in regular CD album case with printed CDR, cover and rear inserts.

Amsterdam Throwdown King Street Showdown! was issued in the UK on vinyl, CD and there was a full promo CD in card sleeve and 3 track promo CD (featuring Bon Bon, Fire Fire and Galaxy Man).

Jon Spencer vs Solex previously released Complication on the Monks tribute album Silver Monk Time and the Blues Explosion have issued a Solex remix of Crunchy.

The title on the Promo CD was written with the words ‘Showdown’ and ‘Throwdown’ the other way round (ie. “Amsterdam Showdown Kingstreet Throwdown!“).

05. Solex vs Cristina Martinez + Jon Spencer – Aapie
[Credits are taken from the Amsterdam Throwdown King Street Showdown!]
Writers: Esselink / Martinez / Spencer
Published: Harley, Buma-Stemra / Madam Organ Music, BMI / Patrica Ann Music, BMI

Bass Guitar: Bart Van Poppel
Vocals/Samples/Wurlitzer/Moog Synthesizer/Percussion/Melodica/Organ/Electric Guitar: Elisabeth Esselink
Vocals/Acoustic Guitar/Electric Guitar/Bass Guitar/Percussion: Cristina Martinez
Vocals/Electric Guitar/Acoustic Guitar/Wurlitzer/Hammond Organ/Roland Synthesizer/Theremin/Vibes/Percussion: Jon Spencer
Drums: Leon Klasse

Produced: Esselink
Recorded: Esselink at Studio Aftrap king Street, Amsterdamn & by Ivan Julian at NY Hed Studio, Ludlow Street, New York Street.
Mixed/Mastered: Van Der Weij & Esselink at Frank Van Der Weij Studio

Hammond, Horn and String samples recorded Bart Van Poppel at Hank’s Amsterdam.
Drums recorded by Van Der Weij at the Bethanien Monastery

ARTWORK: [unknown]


MATRIX: “RFD80M-79232 80″*

*This is a generic CDR matrix number.