V/A feat. Coldcut – Nu Rock (2xCD, GERMANY)

5 October 2007 Wagram Mus (SPV) 3125992
CD 1:
01. Radio 4 – How The Stars Got Crossed
02. Stuck In The Sound – Toy Boy
03. The Servant – Orchestra
04. Maximo Park – Books From Boxes
05. Animal Machine – Persona
06 Benjamin Diamond – There Is A Girl
07. Battles – Ddiamondd
08. Pop Levi – Sugar Assault Me Now
09. Tricky – Stay
10. Minimal Compact – Deadly Weapons (Optimo Remix)
11. Nelson – I Say You Can’t Stop (Data Remix)
12. Steeple Remove – Desorient Express
13. Kim Novak – Lost At Play
14. The Wedding Present
– Don’t Touch That Dial (Pacific Northwest Version)
15. Ghinzu – Sweet Love

CD 2:
01. Coldcut – Everything Is Under Control
02. !!! – Pardon My Freedom
03. Munk And James Murphy – Kick Out The Chairs (Whomadewho Version)
04. Headman – Moisture
05. Who Made Who – Satisfaction
06. The Go! Team – Lady Flash
07. Accident In Paradise
– Dont Be Late (Siskid Alternative Version)
08. Alex Gopher – Brain Leech
09. Leriy Hanghofer – Bathroomboogie
10. Syrup – If I Gave You A Party
11. Tomboy – Swan
12. Klanguage – All This Time
13. Scratch Massive – Shining In My Vein
14. Tekel – Toufutouflam
15. Swayzak – Speakeasy

V/A feat. Coldcut - Nu Rock (2xCD, GERMANY) - Cover

V/A feat. Coldcut - Nu Rock (2xCD, GERMANY) - Rear

Double compilation CD in DigiPak-style sleeve featuring Everything Is Under Control by Coldcut with Jon Spencer on vocals and guitar.

This track was commercially released as a single on CD, 7″, 12″ which all feature slightly different artwork. This single appears on the album Sound Mirrors and later on the CD/DVD set Sound Mirrors: Videos and Remixes.

[Following credits taken from Sound Mirrors album sleeve]
2.1. Coldcut – Everything Is Under Control
Writers: Black/More/Ladd/Spencer
Published: Just Isn’t Music/LikeMaddMusic (SESAC)/Patrica Ann Music, BMI
Vocals/Guitar: Jon Spencer
Rap: Mike Ladd
Courtesy of K7
Backing Vocals: Dom Spitzer with thanks to The Space Shuttle Vacancies
Bass: Patrick Carpenter
Pre-Production/Engineering/Mix: Roy Merchant at the Dairy Brixton
Tempo 100 BPM
Produced: Coldcut
Production Engineer: Jamie Hogg
Mastering: John Dent, Loud Mastering + Martin Giles, Alohe, My Soho
Production Assistance: Ross Allen for Casual Productions, Dom Smith
A+R Ross Allen, Adrian Kemp, Simon Skevington, Dom Smith
Executive Producer: Peter Quickemnja
Assistance From: Will Ashon, Clair Askew, Patsy Colegate, Jamie Collinson, Martin Dobson, Mark Fuller, Suzi Green, James Heather, Vez Hoper, Seb Jenkins, James Moutain, Alastair Nicholson, Mike Sterling, Strictly kev, Laura Seach, Darren Knott, Dean Ricca Smith, Ali Tod, Jeff Waye, also Ian White, Jon Slade, Russell Blakeborough, Mark Scarratt, Denis Summers, Ben Bewick, Peter Thompson, Tay Hearn, Fred Elalouf, Jerome Caron, Jan Henke, Carsten + Sven at Verstaeker, Dan London, Lloyd Kleber, Simon Cass and the hundreds of other people who helped make and release this album only some of whom are listed here.
ARTWORK: [unknown]

BARCODE: 3 596971 259921

CD 1: [unknown]
CD 2: [unknown]

Comments are closed.