V/A feat. The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion – Virgin Recommends: Volume 7 (CD, US)

June 2002 Virgin 26132-1
01. Super Furry Animals
– (Drawing) Rings Around The World
02. Cornershop
– Lessons Learned From Rocky I To Rocky III
03. Sloan – If It Feels Good Do It
04. Ed Harcourt – Apple Of My Eye
05. Josh Rouse – Feeling No Pain
06. 1 Giant Leap – My Culture
07. Remy Shand – Take A Message
08. DJ Shadow – You Can’t Go Home Again
09. Flogging Molly – What’s Left Of The Flag
10. The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion – She Said
11. Phantom Planet – California
12. …And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead
– Source Tags & Codes
13. Wilco – Heavy Metal Drummer
14. Norah Jones – Don’t Know Why
15. Blackalicious – Make You Feel That Way
16. Boards Of Canada – 1969
V/A feat. Jon Spencer Blues Explosion - Virgin Recommends: Volume 7 (CD, US)
US promo-only CD made for Virgin Megastore featuring She Said by The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion from the album Plastic Fang.

She Said was released on 7″, CD [#1] and CD [#2] reaching #58 in the UK singles chart.

10. The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion – She Said
[The following credits are taken from the Plastic Fang album]
Vocals/Guitar/Theremin/Stylophone/Claps/Piano: Jon Spencer
Guitars/Backing Vocals/Claps: Judah Bauer
Drums/Percussion: Russell Simins
Guitar/Drums/Piano/Backing Vocals/Percussion/Organ/Claps/Bass: Steve Jordan
Recorded: Steve Jordan
Recorded/Mixed: Don Smith for Moondog Productions Inc.
Assisted by Martin Pradler (Additional Recording & Pro Tools)
Additional Pro Tools Recording: Pat Thrall
Technical Assistance: Minoru Yokoo
Guitar & Drum Tech: Artie Smith
Recorded at Oorong (Assistant: Doug Conroy)
Additional Recording at The Hit Factory (Assistant: Chris Testa)
Mixed at Bay 7 (Assistant: Tim Conklin)
Mastered at Sterling Sound by Greg Calbi
Assisted by Steve Fallone
ARTWORK: [unknown]

BARCODE: [unknown]

MATRIX: [unknown]

Comments are closed.