V/A feat. The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion – DJ Still Life Is Unfadeable (CD, US)

27 April 2007 Sleeping Giant Music
01. DJ Still Life – Intro
02. Led Zeppelin – The Lemon Song / Notorious BIG – Juicy
03. Ghostface Killah / Blues Explosion – Holler If You Want to Get Heavy (Brendan Bring ‘Em Mix)
04. The Beatles – You Know My Name (Still Life Re-Edit)
05. Spank Rock – Rick Rubin (President Evil Mix)
06. Beehive & The Barracudas – Action
07. Cybotron – Clear
08. Pitbull – Shake / Mr. Oizo – Flat 55
09. Breakout – Planet Rock / Ciara – Oh
10. Spanky Wilson – Sunshine of Your Love / Kano – I’m Ready
11. Willie Bobo – Spanish Grease
12. Interlude
13. Can – Vitamin C / Jellybean – The Mexican
14. Alphaville – Forever Young
15. Eightball & MJG – Space Age 4Ever (Disco D Remix)
16. Gloria Jones – Tainted Love
17. Purple Ribbon Allstars – Kryptonite (Still Life Mix)
18. Cut Chemist – What’s the Altitude
19. Trillville – Head Bussa (Still Life Mix)
20. The Meters – Ease Back / Bun B – Draped Up
V/A feat. The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion - DJ Still Life Is Unfadeable (CD, US) - Cover
V/A feat. The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion - DJ Still Life Is Unfadeable (CD, US) - Rear
A mix created by DJ Still Life featuring the ‘mash-up’ track Ghostface Killah / The Jon Spencer Blues ExplosionHoller If You Want To Get Heavy.

The song combines Holla by Ghostface Killah from The Pretty Toney album and Do Ya Wanna Get Heavy? by The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion from Acme.

This was released as a CDR and was available as a free download on the Sleeping Giants official site.

Still Life is Unfadeable CD review from accesshiphop.com: “A mesh of funk, rock and soul all thrown together neatly by San Diego’s Still Life. Fans of mash ups (i.e. Hollertronix. The Rub), and good music in general will dig this. Something for everyone! If you dig this mix be sure to check him out at Live Wire at 2103 El Cajon Blvd!”

DJ Still Life also created the mix The Raw and the Crooked Vol 1 which included Fuck Shit Up.

03. Ghostface Killah – Holla /
The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion – Heavy
[Original credits from Heavy (7″, UK)]
Studios: Electrical, RPM, Greene Street, Waterworks, Big House
Mastering: Andy VanDette and Howie Weinberg at Masterdisk
A. Heavy – Remix Radio Edit
Writers: Spencer/Explosion
Published: Dirty Shirt, BMI
Recored: Suz Dyer
Remixed: Dante Ross and John Gamble, the Stimulated Dummies for SD50 inc.
Mixed: Stimulated Dummies and Jamey Staub
Guitar, Piano, Bass: Gabby Abulruch
Backing Vocals: Dexter Conyers, Lee ‘Scout’ Ford, Jerome ‘Rome’ Cohen and Jason
The following is from a blog entry regarding this mix posted on EarFuzz.com [LINK] by DJ Still Life.

“Back from the cocoon of life in the city to lay this mess on you. Enclosed find all the clangs, blips, whistles, beeps and hums I could cram into a half an hour beat head bouillabaisse. This is the first monthly installment of a podcast series I’ll be doing with my Sleeping Giant brethren. It feels kind of like an unburdening (a bloodletting? I guess I wouldn’t know what that feels like) to get this out there, as most of these records have been accumulating without a real outlet for what seems like too long. Plug in, and let it seep. All types of gratitude to the earfuzz Illuminati who have been keeping this place nice ‘n’ tidy.”

ARTWORK: DJ Still Life