Mama Rosin – Bye Bye Bayou (CD, SWITZERLAND)

8 October 2012 Moi J’Connais Records MJCR017
01. Marilou
02. Sorry Ti Monde
03. Paraît qu’y pas le Temps
04. Cassé Mes Objets
05. Wivenhoe
06. Black Samedi
07. Mama Don’t
08. Seco e Molhado
09. Bye Bye Birdy Black
10. Sittin’ On Top of The World
11. I Don’t Feel at Home
12. Où est passé Arthur Lyman?
13. Story of Love and Hate

CD edition in gatefold card sleeve with card inner sleeve and fold-up lyric insert of the Mama Rosin album Bye Bye Bayou recorded at NY Hed with Matt Verta-Ray and Jon Spencer from 3rd to 10th November 2011, also issued on vinyl.

News Entries:

The band posted a set of 56 “New York Session” photos on their page (some of which are posted below).

15 June 2012: Seco e Molhiado video posted on youtube “recorded in NYC by Jon Spencer (Blues Explosion) & Matt Verta-Ray (Heavy Trash). Jon Spencer plays bariton DanElectro Guitar on the song”.

31 August 2012: Album title ‘Bye Bye Bayou’ announced and trailer posted on youtube.

09 September 2012: Video for Paraît Qu’y A Pas L’Temps posted.

16 September 2012: Mama Rosin appeared on the BBC Radio 6 Music Cery’s Matthews show recording an interview covering their career and recording Bye Bye Bayou with Jon Spencer along with live versions of new songs Wivenhoe and Paraît Ît Qu’y Pas L’Temps.

03 October 2012: Video for Bye Bye Birdy Black posted.

10 October 2012: Album released on vinyl / CD.

4 June 2013: Bye Bye Bayou: Directors Cut released.

Mama Rosin are:
Robin Girod
Xavier Bray
Cyril Yeterian

Produced/Mixed: Jon Spencer
Recorded: Matt Verta-Ray
Recorded at NY Hed, New York, US
Mastered: Ivan Julian

All Songs & Lyrics by Mama Rosin
Except ‘Sittin’ on top of the World’
(Trad. arranged by Mama Rosin)

All instruments played by Mama Rosin
And some additional musicians:
Contrebasse played by Kyle Kegerreis on ‘Marilou’
and on ‘Parait Qu’y a Pas Le Temps’,
Saxophone played by Matt Verta-Ray on ‘Black Samedi’
Baritone Guitar played by Jon Spencer on ‘Seco E Molhado’,
Acoustic Bass played by Ernie Brooks
on ‘Down From The South’ (Not on this record).

“This album has been inspired by our lives made of permanent travel, haunted by Jonathan Richman’s never ending summer feeling, Asko & Marjeta from 22 Pistepirkko’s down from the north crew and the wise Stephane Deschamps who turned on the light in the middle of the dark.

Thanks to everyone and all groups of persons who helped us giving some of their good spirit, good support or good money to fly to NYC, record this album, have a comfortable bed and hot meals.

Thanks to the closest persons we have on earth, Marilou, Lucie, Dunja, Celine & Alma Rose.

Special thanks to the enormous & notorious Jeff La Source, to Pro Helveta, PTR, Geneva City, and State Councils, Fondation Hans Wilsdorf.”

Design: Dunja Stanic Girod
Seriously Delicious Design

BARCODE: 7 640153 360434

MATRIX: “MJCR017 AC85477-01”