Mama Rosin – Bye Bye Bayou (LP, SWITZERLAND)

8 October 2012 Moi J’Connais Records MJCR017LP
A1. Marilou
A2. Sorry Ti Monde
A3. Paraît qu’y pas le Temps
A4. Cassé Mes Objets
A5. Wivenhoe
A6. Black Samedi

B1. Mama Don’t
B2. Seco e Molhado
B3. Bye Bye Birdy Black
B4. Sittin’ On Top of The World
B5. I Don’t Feel at Home
B6. Où est passé Arthur Lyman?
B7. Story of Love and Hate


Mama Rosin album recorded at NY Hed with Matt Verta-Ray and Jon Spencer in November 2011 issued on black vinyl with printed inner sleeve and download card, also available on CD.

The band posted a set of 56 “New York Session” photos on their page (four of which are posted below).

15 June 2012: Seco e Molhiado video posted on youtube “recorded in NYC by Jon Spencer (Blues Explosion) & Matt Verta-Ray (Heavy Trash). Jon Spencer plays bariton DanElectro Guitar on the song”.

31 August 2012: Album title ‘Bye Bye Bayou’ announced and trailer posted on youtube (see below).

09 September 2012: Video for Paraît Qu’y A Pas L’Temps posted (see below).

16 September 2012: Mama Rosin appeared on the BBC Radio 6 Music Cery’s Matthews show recording an interview covering their career and recording Bye Bye Bayou with Jon Spencer along with live versions of new songs Wivenhoe and Paraît Ît Qu’y Pas L’Temps.

03 October 2012: Video for Bye Bye Birdy Black posted

10 October 2012: Album released on vinyl / CD.

04 June 2013: Bye Bye Bayou: Directors Cut released.

Mama Rosin are:
Robin Girod
Xavier Bray
Cyril Yeterian

Produced/Mixed: Jon Spencer
Recorded: Matt Verta-Ray
Recorded at NY Hed, New York, US
Mastered: Ivan Julian

All Songs & Lyrics by Mama Rosin
Except ‘Sittin’ on top of the World’
(Trad. arranged by Mama Rosin)

All instruments played by Mama Rosin
And some additional musicians:
Contrebasse played by Kyle Kegerreis on ‘Marilou’
and on ‘Parait Qu’y a Pas Le Temps’,
Saxophone played by Matt Verta-Ray on ‘Black Samedi’
Baritone Guitar played by Jon Spencer on ‘Seco E Molhado’,
Acoustic Bass played by Ernie Brooks
on ‘Down From The South’ (Not on this record).

“This album has been inspired by our lives made of permanent travel, haunted by Jonathan Richman’s never ending summer feeling, Asko & Marjeta from 22 Pistepirkko’s down from the north crew and the wise Stephane Deschamps who turned on the light in the middle of the dark.

Thanks to everyone and all groups of persons who helped us giving some of their good spirit, good support or good money to fly to NYC, record this album, have a comfortable bed and hot meals.

Thanks to the closest persons we have on earth, Marilou, Lucie, Dunja, Celine & Alma Rose.

Special thanks to the enormous & notorious Jeff La Source, to Pro Helveta, PTR, Geneva City, and State Councils, Fondation Hans Wilsdorf.”

Design: Dunja Stanic Girod
Seriously Delicious Design

BARCODE: 7640153360441

A: “MPO MJLP017 A A.F”
B: “MPO MJLP017 B”