V/A feat. Coldcut / Men Without Pants / Cat Power / Heavy Trash – Ten Years of Rock Hits: 1999 – 2009 (5xCD, FRANCE)

21 December 2009
Disque 1:
01. The White Stripes – Seven Nation Army
02. Eels – Souljacker
03. The Libertines – Don’t Look Back into The Sun
04. Choice Danties – The Unknown Guitarist
05. The Magnetix – Stranger in a Dark
06. Placebo – Special K
07. Starsailor – Four to The Floor
08. Oasis – The Shock of The Lightning
09. The Hives – Hate to Say I Told You So
10. The Flaming Lips – The Yeah Yeah Yeah Song
11. Les Wampas – Manu Chao
12. Grand National – Playing in The Distance
13. Primal Scream – Country Girl
14. Hollywood Pornstar – Andy
15. The Bellrays – Pay The Cobra
16. Black Rebel Motorcycle Club
– Whatever Happened to My Rock ‘n’ Roll

Disque 2:
01. Supergrass – Seen The Light
02. Bloc Party – Helicopter
03. The Raconteurs – Steady as She Goes
04. Mojave 3 – Breaking The Ice
05. Maximo Park – Apply Some Pressure
06. Babyshambles – Delivery
07. Vampire Weekend – A-punk
08. MGMT – Time to Pretend
09. Belle and Sebastian – Sukie in The Graveyard
10. The Pipettes – Your Kisses Are Wasted On Me
11. The Gossip – Standing in The Way of Control
12. Sonic Youth – Reena
13. Nervous Caberet – Mel Gibson
14. Girls in Hawaii – Grasshopper
15. Metric – Poster of a Girl

Disque 3:
01. The Ting Tings – Great DJ
02. TV on The Radio – Wolf Like Me
03. Coldcut – Everything is Under Control
04. LCD Soundsystem – Daft Punk is Playing at My House
05. Electric 6 – Danger! High Voltage
06. Kim Novak – Turn a Rabbit
07. Santigold – Say Aha
08. Clap Your Hands Say Yeah
– The Skin of My Yellow Country Teeth
09. Men Without Pants – And The Girls Go
10. Stuck In The Sound – Toy Boy
11. Naive New Beatles – Live Good
12. The Aliens – Robot Man
13. Cobra Killer – Let’s Have a Problem
14. Minuscule Hey – Bunny Brown Ears
15. Poni Hoax – She’s On The Radio
16. Tahiti 80 – Big Day

Disque 4:
01. Cat Power – New York
02. Morrissey – I’m Throwing My Arms Around Paris
03. The National – Karen
04. Midlake – Roscoe
05. Steeple Remove – Images
06. Blonde Redhead – Elephant Woman
07. The Konki Duet – Riff
08. Ben Kweller – Things I Like To Do
09. Jarvis Cocker – Black Magic
10. Marianne Faithfull – Hold on Hold on
11. The Married Monk – Love Commander
12. Calc – Neon Signs
13. Peter Bjorn & John – Young Folks
14. Scout Niblett – Nevada
15. Catriona Irving – Sitting on The Chelf Without Shelly
16. The Black Angels – Young Men Dead

Disque 5:
01. Radiohead – Bodysnatchers
02. The Notwist – This Room
03. Nada Surf – Concrete Bed
04. These United States – Honor Amongst Thieves
05. Super Furry Animals – Run Away
06. Le Tigre – After Dark
07. Kid Bombardos – I Round The Bend
08. The Lords of Altamont – 4.95
09. Heavy Trash – Justine Alright
10. Deerhoof – +81
11. HIFIKLUB – Over
12. Pronto – When I’m On The Rocks
13. Quidam – De Sang Froid
14. Fireball FC – With You
15. The Walkmen – The Rat

Five CD boxset featuring tracks by Coldcut (Everything Is Under Control from Sound Mirrors), Men Without Pants (And The Girls Go from Naturally), Cat Power (New York from Jukebox) and Heavy Trash (Justine Alright from their debut album).
3.3. Coldcut – Everything is Under Control
Writers: Black, More, Ladd and Spencer
Published by Just Isn’t Music, Like Madd Music, (SESAC), Patrica Ann Music (BMI)
Vocals and Guitar: Jon Spencer
Rap: Mike Ladd (Courtesy of K7)
Backing Vocals: Dom Spitzer (Space Shuttle Vacancies)
Bass: Patrick Carpenter
Pre-Production, Engineering and Mix: Roy Merchant at The Dairy, Brixton
Additional Engineering: Al Mawdsley at Sound Authority
Production Assistance: Ross Allen for Casual Productions
Production Engineer: Jamie Hogg
Produced: Coldcut
Mastered: John Dent www.loudmastering.com

3.9. Men Without Pants – And The Girls Go
Men Without Pants is Russell Simins and Dan The Automator
All Tracks Written by Men Without Pants
Produced: Russell Simins and Dan the Automator
Recorded by Jamey Staub, Jay Braun, Phil Hernandez, Chris Maxwell, Danny Madorsky and Dan The Automator
Recorded at Empire VU NYC, 2 Berry Brooklyn, Elegant Too Recording NYC and The Glue Factory SF
Mastered by Andy Heermans at Polywog Recording Co NYC
Published: Russell Simins (BMI), Sharkman Songs (ASCAP), Negaverse Music (ASCAP), Elegant Too Music (ASCAP), Money Waters Music (BMI) and Electric Sweat (ASCAP)
[Album cover credits Dan The Automator with playing the ‘Zither’ and Russell Simins as playing Bass but neither of these are mentioned in the lyric boolet which lists the performers and instruments for each song.]
Drums/Guitar/Vocals: Russell Simins
Bass/Guitar/Sounds: Rick Lee
Keys: Yuka Honda
Vocals/Percussion: Amanda Garrett
Mixed: Jamey Staub and Russell Simins at Empire VU

4.1 Cat Power – New York
Vocals: Chan Marshall
Dirty Delta Blues:
Guitar: Judah Bauer
Piano/Organ: Gregg Foreman
Bass: Erik Paparazzi
Drums: Jim White
Recorded in New York, Dallas and Miami, 2007, with the Dirty Delta Blues and Stuart Sikes.
Theme From ‘New York, New York’
Writers: Fred Ebb/John Kander
Published: EMI Unart Catalog, Inc. (BMI)
(c)(p) 2008* Matador Records Ltd.
All Rights Reserved All Wrongs Reversed

*the release sleeve actually states (c)(p) 2005

5.9. Heavy Trash – Justine Alright
Produced by Jon Spencer and Matt Verta-Ray
Engineered by Matt Verta-Ray
Recorded at NY Hed Studio, NYC
Mastered by Andy Heermans at Polywog
All Songs © 2005 Patricia Ann Music/Marsupial Parlay Vous (BMI)
Bass/Electric Guitar/Drums/Organ/Acoustic Guitar/Baritone Guitar/Vocals/Synths: Jon Spencer and Matt Verta-Ray
Writers: J. Spencer/M. Verta-Ray
Mixed: by Jon Spencer and Matt Verta-Ray
Background Vocals: Christina Campanella/Ali Smith
Drums: Dave Varenka

ARTWORK: [unknown]

BARCODE: 3 298490 916186

CD 1: [unknown]
CD 2: [unknown]
CD 3: [unknown]
CD 4: [unknown]
CD 5: [unknown]