Jon Spencer – Spencer Sings The Hits! (LP, US)

2018 In The Red Records
01. Do the Trash Can
02. Fake
03. Overload
04. Time 2 Be Bad
05. Ghost
06. Beetle Boots
07. Hornet
08. Wilderness
09. Love Handle
10. I Got the Hits
11. Alien Humidity
12. Cape
*Photo above is NOT the cover image – all details to be confirmed and updated.*

Provisional entry for forthcoming Jon Spencer album with Sam Coomes and M. Sord.

“Sam is someone with whom I have crossed paths many times over the years, I have always been a fan of his wild keyboard style and twisted tunesmith-ery,” Spencer said. “In fact we kicked around the idea of a collaboration way back in the early Aughts. I got to know Sord from many projects done at the Key Club (Andre Williams, JSBX, & Boss Hog), he was the handyman and assistant engineer that turned out to be a great drummer.”

Rolling Stone

11 June 2018: Details and video for ‘Do The Trash Can’ are announced by Rolling Stone.

Produced: Bill Skibbe at Key Club Recording Company, Benton Harbor, Michigan.

Jon Spencer
Sam Coomes
M. Sord

ARTWORK: [unknown]

BARCODE: [unknown]

A: [unknown]
B: [unknown]

Comments are closed.