Mojo: This Is A Call feat. The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion

The new issue of Mojo Magazine (#318 / May 2020) features Bellbottoms by The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion on it’s ‘This Is A Call’ compilation CD.

Available in the UK from 17 March 2020.


01. Sugar – Gift
02. Superchunk – The First Part
03. Sebadoh – Beauty Of The Ride
04. Shudder To Think – X-French Tee Shirt
05. Lotion – She Is Weird City
06. Girls Against Boys – Don’t Got A Place
07. Pond – Young Splendor
08. Madder Rose – Car Song
09. Built To Spill – Car
10. Robert Pollard – Psychic Pilot Clocks Out
11. Sunny Day Real Estate – 8
12. The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion – Bellbottoms
13. The Grifters – Last Man Alive
14. The Jesus Lizard – Fly On The Wall
15. Red Red Meat – Chain Chain Chain

“Meanwhile, our rifftastic covermount CD gathers the best mid-’90s US alt-rock from Sebadoh, Sugar, Superchunk, Jon Spencer Blues Explosion and more. Inside the issue: Jon Savage relives 1970 – rock’s first watershed year; Art Garfunkel waxes strange; Jarvis Cocker strikes back; Margo Price marches on. Plus: how ‘The Ox’ was felled; the new Pearl Jam album; The Jesus & Mary Chain map their Darklands; The Black Crowes bury the hatchet; The Psychedelic Furs’ Richard Butler ’fesses up; Andrew Weatherall, Ivan Kral, Andy Gill, Joseph Shabalala and David Roback are remembered. And: The rise, and fall, of The Wobbles!”

More info on this issue:

This entry was posted in Jon Spencer Blues Explosion, news, Release. Bookmark the permalink.